top of page

Editorial Team



Dr. Theo Gavrielides | Founder & Director of the RJ4All Institute (UK), the IARS International Institute (UK), Adjunct Professor at Simon Fraser University (Canada), Visiting Professor at Bucks New University (UK) | @TGavrielides |

Content Editor

Reem Radhi, Durham University 

Editorial Assistants

Sara Natividade, RJ4All Publications, UK | 



Board members

  • Prof. Annalise Acorn, University of Alberta, Canada.

  • Prof. Dennis Wong, Associate Dean, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong.

  • Prof. Kenneth R. Lang, Chair, Department of Criminal Justice, Grenville State College, USA.

  • Prof. Vivian Stamatopoulos, Faculty of Social Sciences & Humanities, University of Ontario Institute of Technology (UOIT), Canada.

  • Prof. David R. Karp, PhD, Professor of Sociology, Skidmore College, USA.

  • Prof. Arthur Hartmann, The University of Applied Science for Public Administration Bremen, Germany

  • Prof. Clare McGlynn, Durham University, England.

  • Dr. Andrea Păroşanu, Research Fellow, The Diana Unwin Chair in Restorative Justice, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand.

  • Dr. Lorenn Walker, University of Hawaii Honolulu Community College, USA.

  • Prof. Athanassios Douzenis, Associate Professor in Psychiatry/Forensic Psychiatry,  Athens University Medical School, Greece.

  • Prof. Isabel Gonzalez Ramirez, Director of the Centre for Mediation, Univesidad Central, Chile.

  • Dr Jane Bolitho, School of Social Sciences, UNSW, Australia.

  • Prof. Jonathan Doan, Professor of Criminal Justice, Nottingham Law School, Nottingham Trent University, UK.

  • Dr. Anne Hayden, Research Associate of Office of Pro Vice-Chancellor, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand

  • Dr William Wood, Senior lecturer, School of Criminology and Criminal Justice, Griffith University, Australia.

  • Prof. Kevin Hood, Associate Professor, MacEwan University, Canada.

  • Prof. Pat Lauderdale, Professor and Honors Faculty, Faculty of Justice and Social Inquiry, SST, ASU, USA.

  • Dr Alison Wakefield, Senior Lecturer in Security Risk Management, Institute of Criminal Justice Studies, Portsmouth Univ UK. 

  • Dr Anna Matczak, Collegium Civitas, Poland.

  • Prof. Barb Toews, Criminal Justice, University of Washington Tacoma, USA.

  • Prof. Gabriel Velez, Marquette University, Educational Policy and Leadership, USA.


  • Prof. Howard Zehr, Professor of Restorative Justice at the Center for Justice & Peacebuilding, Eastern Mennonite University, USA

  • Prof. John Braithwaite, Australian National University, Australia

  • Prof. Calliope Spinelli, Professor emeritus of the University of Athens, Greece

  • Prof. Nestor Courakis, Professor of Criminology – Penology at the University of Athens, Faculty of Law, Greece

  • Dr. Marian Liebmann, Visiting Scholar University of Bristol, restorative justice consultant, UK

  • Prof. Angelika Pitsela, Professor School of Law Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece

  • Rev. David Gustafson, Co-Director of Fraser Region Community Justice Initiatives Association, Canada

  • Mr. Hillel Schenker, Co-Editor at Palestine-Israel Journal, Israel


We consider applications to join the Editorial Board on an ongoing basis. To find out more and to access the Terms of Reference click here

bottom of page